Raymond Estefania, MS, LMHC, CAP, CIP, ICADC

Wellness.com Featured Provider
Raymond Estefania, MS, LMHC, CAP, CIP, ICADC
Raymond S. Estefania, MS, LMHC, CAP, CIP, ICADC Office

(305) 479-8253

5804 Sunset Drive Suite 1 South Miami, FL 33143
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(32 Reviews)
Recommended
5 star average for Recommended
Environment
4.5 star average for Environment
Expertise
5 star average for Expertise
Staff
5 star average for Staff
Service
5 star average for Service
We had heard Ray speak at our kids high school a few years ago. We went to listen for general information and were very impressed. A few years later, we discovered our son was using marijuana. It was making him aggressive and unreasonable to the point the police had to be called regularly. We had spoken with more than several professionals, and no one comes close to Ray. We remembered listening to Ray at the high school and called him to work with us. There was immediate respect from all of us, most notably our son. Aside from being extremely knowledgable, Ray is reassuring in a practical and no nonsense way. When the conversation would start to go off the rails, Ray knew just what to say and when to listen. Also, he was available to us; we were NOT alone anymore. If you are searching for someone to help you, a loved one, your family… look no further. You have found the best in Ray Estefania.
by A Grateful Parent xxx.xxx.190.229
February 11, 2020
We started working with Ray to help us with our 17 year old son. He has been a Godsend for our son and our family. He is empathetic, kind, caring, supportive, while at the same time being firm and no nonsense. It is exactly what our son needed. He has helped us see things more clearly and better understand the addiction & recovery process, while working closely with our son on his journey to a clean and healthy life. We are beyond grateful and thankful to Ray. He has been a blessing that we never thought we needed, but one that now we cannot imagine going through this journey without. We cannot thank him enough for everything he has done and continues to do for our son and our family. He has given us renewed hope.
by A Thankful and Grateful Parent xxx.xxx.247.87
November 20, 2019
My wife and I went to meet with Ray Estefania in November - December 2017. Our 17 year old son was addicted to drugs, dropped out of high school and was in a deep depression. He had gotten to the point where he hadn't showered in weeks and was not leaving his room. We believed that he was suicidal and had exhausted all our options. Ray had previously suggested options which we used without success. Knowing the severity of the situation he recommended therapy in a wilderness community and established a connection for us at Open Sky in Colorado. Our son entered the program in February 2018, graduated in May, at a ceremony we attended. It literally saved his life. Ray and his Team were incredible, knowledgeable experts that made a difference in our lives and saved our son from a drastic fate. We will be forever indebted to Ray !! Rory J McMahon
by Rory McMahon xxx.xxx.197.143
October 22, 2019
Our family faced a quandary. Should we try an intervention for the alcohol addiction that one family member suffered? Not having any idea how to make this decision, we turned to the Caron Foundation for help. They suggested we speak with Ray Estefania. We did and it was the best decision that our family could have made. Ray is a gentle, carrying person who help us thru a very successful intervention. When the family veered of in different directions, Ray brought us back to the primary reason we were intervening and that was to help a family member that we loved who has a disease. Thru numerous phone calls with Family and two calls with the addicted family member, our loved one entered the Caron Foundation Residential treatment program. To date this has worked. Who knows what the future will bring but for sure we would never be in this position without Ray’s help. Thank you Ray!
by JB, SB, GB, LB, SN. xxx.xxx.245.55
October 06, 2019
I can't begin to say enough great things about Ray. I have been a person that began abusing alcohol at a young age and continued to do so well into my early adult years. As this progressed through a long time, my alcohol abuse started becoming destructive in my life (affecting me personal and professional life). Through the recommendation of friends, I was fortunate enough to meet Ray and through his counseling I was able to implement what was a massive change in my life and I was able to overcome the toxic habit. Not only did Ray's counseling help me beat alochol abuse, I was able to apply the many lessons that I learned from my past and through my recovery journey that has made me realize my full potenial as a person, a husband, a father, a friend, a musician and a professional. I view Ray's counseling as an integral part in helping me recover my life but also as a way of moving forward as a better person with more confidence than I have ever had. I am looking forward to the many good years that I have going forward and I have Ray to thank for that. If you are looking this up and deciding to seek counseling, I strongly urge you to contact Ray and let him help you better yourself for the best.
by G2 xxx.xxx.49.107
September 25, 2019
I seldom write reviews, but felt it might help others dealing with addiction to find a great therapist. Five months ago, our marriage counselor recommended I speak to Ray to address my alcoholism. Ray is less of a clinical therapist and more like your true partner in dealing with your situation. More than 20 sessions later, I am sober and better prepared to take control over this disease. I am well on my way to rebuilding my life again. I highly recommend contacting him.

Thank you Ray
by fighting the good fight xxx.xxx.180.32
September 16, 2019
If you are reading this you need Ray Estefania, he is the real deal. He is beyond competent, knowledgeable, and professional - he is truly gifted in the area of addiction treatment and intervention. Ray navigated our family through the most difficult time of our lives. When we retained him we had no idea how to handle our situation. Ray knew how to talk to our loved one who was very resistant to getting treatment, helped us set boundaries, and steered us to rehab facilities he personally vetted. He was available at every crisis/relapse and worked hard to find the best fit for our loved one, who has both mental health and addiction issues. After placement he routinely followed up with the rehab providers so he was able to anticipate and plan our next step when needed, i.e. avert a crisis. Recovery is a bumpy road and there are a lot of well-intentioned but subpar providers on the internet. You can't put a price on having an ally with Ray's integrity and experience to guide you to the right place. He has an uncommon talent for cutting through the b___sh*t. Ray cares and listens to you (even if you are rambling) and does not sugar-coat things and tell you everything will be fine - sometimes it won't be fine. But with Ray at your side you can be confident that you are doing the absolute best you can for your loved one. We are so grateful for his help and whole-heartedly recommend him for anyone who is searching for a roadmap to recovery - you will not find anyone better.
by Karen & David G. xxx.xxx.53.180
June 23, 2019
If you're looking for an expert in the field of addiction, Mr. Estefania is your person. I have known Mr. Estefania professionally for the last three years and can confidently recommend him as a kind, caring and knowledgeable professional with many many years of clinical experience, working in the field of addiction and recovery. Over the years, he has generously given his time to the community to educate parents and students alike on the risks and consequences of substance abuse. His presentations are always highly regarded by parents and students alike.
by Susan London, PsyD xxx.xxx.228.122
October 24, 2018
My wife and first met Ray upon a recommendation from our daughter's mental health therapist. At the time our daughter was 7 months into a substance rehabilitation program that included inpatient and intensive outpatient treatment. While in the program our daughter suffered a relapse. Our world came crashing down and we found ourselves in complete despair. It was in this dark place when we reached out to Ray for help.
I will never forget our first call with Ray. It was very apparent that he had the knowledge and expertise that we so desperately needed to help save our daughter's life. HIs guidance helped my wife and I learn new skills to help cope with our daughter's substance issues. After meeting with our daughter Ray quickly developed a plan for her and executed it flawlessly. Our daughter is now in a much better place in her life, sober and back finishing her undergraduate degree. My wife and I have hope again and I attribute this entirely to Ray. We know there could be more bumps in the road ahead of our family but we are much more confident that we will handle whatever comes our way with Ray's help. If you our your family have a loved one that suffers from addiction you need not look any further for help than Ray. I am forever indebted to him.
by Gene xxx.xxx.87.178
August 26, 2018
Ray and his staff were excellent, from start to finish. Even the receptionist who answered the phone was professional, answering all my questions except those she didn’t know. And even those questions she found out and called me back in a timely manner. All fees were said upfront, and finalized report was professional, accurate and complete. I highly recommend him and his staff.
by Jerrod K. xxx.xxx.226.115
August 02, 2018
Add a Review
Primary Specialty

Addiction Counselor

Practice Raymond S. Estefania, MS, LMHC, CAP, CIP, ICADC
Gender Male
Education B.S. in Psychology from the University of Florida.

M.S. Mental Health Counseling from Nova Southeastern University.

Mr. Estefania has received extensive training and supervision at the University of Miami's Center for Treatment Research in Adolescent Drug Abuse (CTRADA) in the Multi-Dimensional Family Therapy approach to adolescent substance abuse.

Affiliations Mr. Estefania is a member of the American Counseling Association, the National Association of Therapeutic Schools and Programs the Network of Independent Interventionists and the Therapeutic Consulting Association. He is also a former member of the Board of DIrectors for Informed Families, The Florida Family Partnership and a member of the Advisory Board for The Health Information Project, an organization which improves access to healthcare for students.
Certification Licensed Mental Health Counselor in Florida - MH #8639.

Certified Addiction Professional in Florida - CAP #2051.

Internationally Certified Alcohol and Drug Counselor - ICRC.

Certified Intervention Professional - Pennsylvania Board