Raymond Estefania, MS, LMHC, CAP, CIP, ICADC

Wellness.com Featured Provider
Raymond Estefania, MS, LMHC, CAP, CIP, ICADC
Raymond S. Estefania, MS, LMHC, CAP, CIP, ICADC Office

(305) 479-8253

5901 SW 74 Street Suite 201 South Miami, FL 33143
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(39 Reviews)
Recommended
5 star average for Recommended
Environment
4.5 star average for Environment
Expertise
5 star average for Expertise
Staff
5 star average for Staff
Service
5 star average for Service
Ray has been helping us with our son for the past several months and he has been a God send ! We are grateful for his guidance, expertise, support and accessibility. He has connected with our son, who has been very resistant to therapy in the past. He was also instrumental in helping our son find a psychiatrist that he appreciates and trusts. Ray has an extensive network of professionals throughout the country who he is able to utilize as referrals and has helped other members of our family as well. We are truly blessed to have found Ray and highly recommend working with him if you are looking for a knowledgeable, compassionate, honest therapist.
by Linda Milone xxx.xxx.218.251
December 05, 2021
As a grandmother/guardian who had to make the agonizing decision to send our grandson to a Wilderness Program and then onto Therapeutic Boarding School, I found the process overwhelming. Ray’s guidance with the process was invaluable. His knowledge of treatment options allowed us to place our grandson in treatment quickly to avoid a crisis. He monitored our grandson’s treatment through out his stay at Wilderness Program and Boarding School. He was always available at every crisis and worked with the school to find a solution. One year ago our grandson wouldn’t go to school, was using drugs and participating in self destructive behavior.
Today he is now preparing to graduate from high school early and working on college applications for Fall 2022. He describes Ray as one of the most impactful people in his life. Hiring Ray as our Educational Consultant was the best decision we could have ever made. Thank you Ray!
by TD xxx.xxx.193.120
November 17, 2021
Dr.Estefania has been really helpful in guiding our son to stop vaping and smoking weed. It was a shock when I discovered that he was taking these drugs. We reacted immediately and met with Dr. Estefania who was referred to us by our pediatrician. He helped our son realize how drugs affected him and made his life going towards to wrong direction.
Weed and vaping are not normal or healthy . Teenagers think it is Ok but it is not. Dr. Estefania supported us and very quickly our son was drugs free from one day to the next and has now been clear for months . Do not hesitate a second to reach out to Dr. Estefania . He knows what he is doing and how to approach kids and parents in difiicuot situations .
Thank you .
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.178.176
October 13, 2021
I have struggled with alcohol abuse for over a decade now and went to Ray for help / guidance. Ray has been fantastic and has completely changed my perspective on alcohol and relationship with it. His help has made a tremendous impact on my personal life. I have tried to control the issue with multiple therapists, and addiction counselors and none have been able to really help me overcome it (until now). I would highly recommend seeing Ray if you struggle with alcohol abuse or other addictions.
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.222.100
September 20, 2021
Serious depression; therapy. Suicide attempts; hospitalization. Substance abuse; detox. They say that insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting it to be different. We needed to stop the insanity, so we hired Ray. We arrived in a crisis, and he immediately responded. Ray suggested steps we had not tried before, and we took them. He spoke directly with us, and our loved one, and we all trusted him. Ray led us directly to providers he had used before and knew and trusted – we did not have to reinvent the wheel and figure that out ourselves. Those providers lived up to our expectations. Our loved one responded and has worked hard to heal and create a good life. We are hopeful. We are grateful to Ray and recommend him to others, without qualification.
by Hopeful xxx.xxx.87.227
December 12, 2020
Ray Estefanía is a professional in every sense of the word. As a consultant, he is a top-notch demonstrating a deep knowledge in the field of interventional psychology, as well as the different rehab centers for the treatment of love one in need. He is fully accurate in his case evaluations and certainly has extensive experience. He is empathetic, patient, and supportive but firm and determined at the same time.
Ray enjoys a high reputation and respect within the various treatment centers in the US. He is approachable and directive around his recommendation. Give follow-up with clients and maintain direct communication with the treatment center of the family member who is being treated. Very impressive in terms of how he anticipates the next step in treatment and how he coordinates with the placement to achieve it.
In our case, we are extremely grateful for his work and the place he selected for our son’s treatment. He has our highest recommendation.
Grateful parents of a 21-year-old son
by grateful parents of a 21 year old son xxx.xxx.95.57
September 29, 2020
I had the pleasure of working with Ray over the last several months as I navigated giving up alcohol. Ray offered a customized outpatient program that helped me become better educated about alcohol addiction, deal with the effects drinking has had on my life and family, and implement successful strategies for maintaining an alcohol-free lifestyle.

Ray's program was life-changing. It has been over 6 months since I've had a drink and months since I've even wanted one. Ray gave me the tools to make this resolution happen and to ensure its sustainability going forward. We talked through the sources of my problems with alcohol, high-risk situations, and solutions to stay sober. He sent my wife resources to educate her on the problem as well and scheduled joint sessions with her to understand her concerns and questions. This approach helped my wife become one of my biggest supporters, which has been invaluable. Ray also helped me develop support networks, such as AA, to ensure that I continue to educate myself and have external support after our sessions concluded.

I couldn't have done this without Ray and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a practical and empathetic approach to dealing with substance issues. Thank you Ray!

by -J xxx.xxx.127.225
August 31, 2020
We had heard Ray speak at our kids high school a few years ago. We went to listen for general information and were very impressed. A few years later, we discovered our son was using marijuana. It was making him aggressive and unreasonable to the point the police had to be called regularly. We had spoken with more than several professionals, and no one comes close to Ray. We remembered listening to Ray at the high school and called him to work with us. There was immediate respect from all of us, most notably our son. Aside from being extremely knowledgable, Ray is reassuring in a practical and no nonsense way. When the conversation would start to go off the rails, Ray knew just what to say and when to listen. Also, he was available to us; we were NOT alone anymore. If you are searching for someone to help you, a loved one, your family… look no further. You have found the best in Ray Estefania.
by A Grateful Parent xxx.xxx.190.229
February 11, 2020
We started working with Ray to help us with our 17 year old son. He has been a Godsend for our son and our family. He is empathetic, kind, caring, supportive, while at the same time being firm and no nonsense. It is exactly what our son needed. He has helped us see things more clearly and better understand the addiction & recovery process, while working closely with our son on his journey to a clean and healthy life. We are beyond grateful and thankful to Ray. He has been a blessing that we never thought we needed, but one that now we cannot imagine going through this journey without. We cannot thank him enough for everything he has done and continues to do for our son and our family. He has given us renewed hope.
by A Thankful and Grateful Parent xxx.xxx.247.87
November 20, 2019
My wife and I went to meet with Ray Estefania in November - December 2017. Our 17 year old son was addicted to drugs, dropped out of high school and was in a deep depression. He had gotten to the point where he hadn't showered in weeks and was not leaving his room. We believed that he was suicidal and had exhausted all our options. Ray had previously suggested options which we used without success. Knowing the severity of the situation he recommended therapy in a wilderness community and established a connection for us at Open Sky in Colorado. Our son entered the program in February 2018, graduated in May, at a ceremony we attended. It literally saved his life. Ray and his Team were incredible, knowledgeable experts that made a difference in our lives and saved our son from a drastic fate. We will be forever indebted to Ray !! Rory J McMahon
by Rory McMahon xxx.xxx.197.143
October 22, 2019
Add a Review
Primary Specialty

Addiction Counselor

Practice Raymond S. Estefania, MS, LMHC, CAP, CIP, ICADC
Gender Male
Education B.S. in Psychology from the University of Florida.

M.S. Mental Health Counseling from Nova Southeastern University.

Mr. Estefania has received extensive training and supervision at the University of Miami's Center for Treatment Research in Adolescent Drug Abuse (CTRADA) in the Multi-Dimensional Family Therapy approach to adolescent substance abuse.

Affiliations Mr. Estefania is a member of the American Counseling Association, the National Association of Therapeutic Schools and Programs the Network of Independent Interventionists and the Therapeutic Consulting Association. He is also a former member of the Board of DIrectors for Informed Families, The Florida Family Partnership and a member of the Advisory Board for The Health Information Project, an organization which improves access to healthcare for students.
Certification Licensed Mental Health Counselor in Florida - MH #8639.

Certified Addiction Professional in Florida - CAP #2051.

Internationally Certified Alcohol and Drug Counselor - ICRC.

Certified Intervention Professional - Pennsylvania Board