Liat Golan, R.D.,L.D/N

Wellness.com Featured Provider
Liat Golan, R.D.,L.D/N
Bee Well Nutrition, LLC Office

(727) 735-4473

Fax (727) 216-3587 476 Belmist Ct Dunedin, FL 34698
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(29 Reviews)
Service
4.5 star average for Service
Environment
5 star average for Environment
Expertise
5 star average for Expertise
Staff
4 star average for Staff
Recommended
4 star average for Recommended
Value
4.5 star average for Value
she is wonderful she is kind and more than that she is totally understanding of your needs and if you have any ailments she is everything all the other fakes out there profess to be
by Joanne R. Salem xxx.xxx.134.59
September 05, 2017
Liat literally saved my life! After suffering for five long years with intenstinal problems, seeing 5 different gastro doctors, taking meds that didn't help, being mis-diagnosed by these 5 different gastro doctors...I found Liat and within one week, I was feeling better, eating better and was not in any pain!

She taught me how foods can HEAL the body. She has a passion to help all the people that seek her out for help. She genuinely cares about you and is limitless in the way she treats each individual.

I cannot thank her enough for being so caring, so involved and so informed as to what you need to get back on a good track!
by Morgan xxx.xxx.83.30
September 05, 2017
I was overweight suffering with pain , high sugar and cholesterol levels when i started seeing Liat. She provided support, understanding and a solid plan to help me to get healthy again. I lost 30 pounds and kept it off for several yrs. then life changes brought me back as i aged i still had some issues i knew she could help me with. I turned to Liat rather than my doctor because doctors do not do the in depth research through blood to get to the root of my problems. Again Liat came through and got me on the right supplements my body was loosing through aging. I do not have pain and have begun to loose the weight i gradually put on again . I highly recommend Liat for anyone who wants real results through natural products and services. I cannot thank her enough.
by Lisa xxx.xxx.132.122
August 10, 2017
I was suffering from something that 5 gastro doctors in 4 years weren't able to find.I've had just about every test you can imagine & yet these tests all came back 'normal' & yet I didn't feel 'normal' at all! The doctors were clueless as what was wrong with but kept prescribing tons of drugs! I was at the end of my rope but I knew there was someone out there that could help, and that someone is Liat! She listens to you,asks questions,makes suggestions & is just friendly & a very knowledgeable person.I've been going to her for a little less than 3 months & I've lost 16 pounds plus 10% of my body FAT just by eating the way she set me to do.I am in no pain & I take no meds! I've been cooking all healthy foods per her instructions & I've never felt better!I no longer have tons of prescription meds to take(they didn't help anyway),I can fit back into my clothes very comfortably & I'm cooking for the first time in my life! I don't miss feeling like crap every day and thanks to Liat, I don't have to! Her expert guidance and her attention to the needs of the individual are wonderful.She pays attention to you,she guides you through everything & I have recommended her to just about everyone I know. If you're sitting on the fence about going to see her,don't sit,call & make an appointment,you won't regret it! All I can say is THANK YOU LIAT, you are my 'Food Goddess'! I'm so glad I found you!
by Morgan xxx.xxx.85.161
June 07, 2016
Within four months of following Ms. Golan’s recommendations, I’ve lost about 30 pounds; my percentage of body weight being fat decreased about seven percentage points to 19.9 (I also made a concerted effort to increase exercise activity); I’ve lost about seven pounds of venereal fat; and I actually gained muscle mass. I no longer have joint pain. I leap out of bed rather than struggle up because of pain and stiffness. My energy levels have normalized – maintaining a consistent energy level with no energy crashes. I sleep better and feel more restful in the morning. My wife likes my look (no “love handles” to grab onto). Most importantly, my cholesterol levels have never been lower.

I so appreciate Ms. Golan’s advice and continued support. It was not difficult – I just followed her plan and the results surpassed my expectations. I am so glad I made the call to Bee Well Nutrition. This was money well-spent and the best gift to me and my family.

David Walker
by David Walker xxx.xxx.158.130
April 02, 2015
When I first came to Liat, I was trying to do an unworkable crash diet to handle a physical situation. I was losing weight no matter how much I ate. Liat suggested some changes and I immediately started gaining weight, muscle and bone, not fat, and gained 10 lb over a short period of time. Since then I've met with Her several more times, and each time I got good results from what she told me. One major, long term situation she helped me handle was dehydration. I wasn't aware I had any problem with dehydration, but once I started to drink the amount of water she suggested, I handled the dehydration to the point where i can now run more than twice as far as before, and not get tired or winded doing it. This means the body has A LOT more energy. I feel younger. My weight is stable and the body generally feels much better. Thanks, Liat for all your help! Mike Curry
by Mike Curry xxx.xxx.158.130
January 04, 2015
I have been a client at Bell Well Nutrition for quite sometime. I can say without hesitation, that Liat is the BEST!!!! She is highly educated, incredibly motivated and very creative in presenting various options for her clients. She creates individual plans that will serve your goals and objectives. I have been highly impressed with her knowledge and her commitment to me as her client. Liat is a true professional and will be your biggest cheerleader and ally as you begin your journey to improve your health. She sure has been mine! She has taught me so much regarding managing various health issues. I never fully realized nor appreciated the importance of having a licensed nutritionist and the benefit it would provide to my overall health, not just weight loss.

I am very pleased with Liat, her knowledge, her services and her true commitment to my success. She is a real gem!
by Renee xxx.xxx.40.55
January 03, 2015
I was spending A LOT of time focused on eating a ‘balanced’ diet, tracking a food log and involving myself in exercise programs with very little improvements for my efforts. I had several health issues and multiple prescriptions with terrible side affects that made me feel worse. From the moment I met Liat, I have had successful results! She switched up my food plan (making sure it only contained foods this picky eater likes). I instantly dropped 5 lbs with little effort and had a bunch more energy.

Liat is professional, approachable, and extremely knowledgeable. She has been so resourceful in helping me find the right balance of foods that I like, and that are good for me. I’m very honest with my food log and she never makes me feel bad when I fall off the wagon: “today is a new day". She’s supportive and encouraging. Not only have I learned so much, I’ve lost weight, exercise better, sleep better, concentrate better, and most importantly, feel better. It’s been over a year and I’ve continued to make improvements and achieve goals I thought were faaaar off in the distance. I couldn’t have done it with out her. Working with Liat has been a life changer for me and is a great investment on my health and well being.
by Vp xxx.xxx.108.74
October 07, 2014
Liat is a true professional! I love working with her. For the first time in my life I am able to make healthy food choices and don't feel deprived! I feel in control, able to lose weight without so much effort, I feel lighter and have so much more energy. Thank you Liat!
by Ellen Rush xxx.xxx.158.130
September 14, 2014
Where would i be without Liat?
Before i met Liat I followed fad diets, I would wander the aisles at Publix, choosing foods that i thought were "healthy", I would skip meals thinking that would help me lose the weight. After having no luck with my inconsistent dieting, I gave Bee Well Nutrition a shot. Liat definitely knows what she's doing. She has taught me so much. Her meal plans are easy to follow, if i ever have any questions she responds quickly. The best part about this whole journey is I've been seeing results every week!! I'm so thankful for Liat, she has changed my life! :))
by Melissa W xxx.xxx.236.196
August 14, 2014
Add a Review
16 Years In Practice
Primary Specialty

Dietitian - Nutritionist

Practice Bee Well Nutrition, LLC
Gender Female
Education Florida International University
Training Liat is a graduate of Florida International University's coordinated undergraduate program in Dietetics, along with a B.S. degree in Food & Nutrition Science
Affiliations Morton Plant Mease
Certification Registered Dietitian and Florida State Licensed Dietitian/Nutritionist.
Certification in Weight Management from the American Dietetic Association.