Fawad Zafar, MD

Fawad Zafar, MD
Lakeview Center for Urology 1000, 73rd Street Suite 17 Windsor Heights, IA 50324
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(47 Reviews)
Service
4.5 star average for Service
Environment
4 star average for Environment
Expertise
4.5 star average for Expertise
Staff
4.5 star average for Staff
Recommended
4.5 star average for Recommended
Appreciate the great service, thank you for making me feel comfortable on an uncomfortable procedure. The follow up was un expected and very appreciated! Very professional. Thanks again!
by BB xxx.xxx.40.81
February 24, 2019
Dr. Zafar has been taking care of me since 2001. For the last 16 years he has given me great service. He is always caring and kind. He spends time with me. I have never felt rushed. Very pleased with the care he has provided me over the years.
by Heidi0091 xxx.xxx.73.118
April 27, 2017
Just had my vasectomy done. Quick, short and painless. Highly recommend Dr. Zafar!
by Raymond927 xxx.xxx.90.110
April 26, 2017
I have brought my sister to see Dr. Zafar for the last 2 years. She has a neurogenic bladder and requires regular catheter changes. He has been very nice and caring. He is very patient with her and always has time to talk and share a joke. A kind and a caring Doctor!
by Brittan558 xxx.xxx.9.133
February 25, 2017
My PSA number went up and I was referred to Dr. Zafar. I was so scared as I have family members who died of cancer. Dr. Zafar was very nice to talk with, he explained everything in detail and answered all my questions. He has a calming presence. He then set me up for a biopsy and Praise be to the Lord the report came back showing no cancer. I went through a very stressful time in my life which was eased by Dr. Zafar's kindness and gentle care!
by Jaylen303 xxx.xxx.12.16
February 24, 2017
Dr. Zafar diagnosed my prostate cancer and over the last 13 years he has kept things under control. He is more like a friend. He always gives you all the time you need. Never makes you feel rushed. He is very approachable. He also keeps me abreast of what is new in the treatment of prostate cancer. I highly recommend him. Great Doctor!
by Roger576 xxx.xxx.12.46
February 23, 2017
Dr.Zafar has been treating my low Testosterone. He has done a good job. My levels are good and I do not feel tired anymore. Staff do a very good job as well.
by Marc679983 xxx.xxx.64.12
January 26, 2017
I was sent to Dr Zafar for prostate cancer by my Doctor. Dr Zafar did a fine job in controlling it. 6 years later my blood test is still good and under control.
by J Massey xxx.xxx.2.241
October 29, 2016
I saw Dr Zafar 15 years ago for ED and he put a penile implant in me which worked really well. About 4 months ago it broke down. I came to see him and he took the old one out and put a new one in. The new implant is working very nice. He did a great job.
by D Stephens xxx.xxx.220.75
October 27, 2016
I was diagnosed with bladder cancer and Dr Zafar did a fine job in treating me. My blood in the urine has stopped. I am lucky the cancer was found in time. He has been very kind and answered all my questions.
by D C xxx.xxx.159.243
October 25, 2016
Add a Review