Fawad Zafar, MD

Fawad Zafar, MD
Lakeview Center for Urology 1000, 73rd Street Suite 17 Windsor Heights, IA 50324
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(47 Reviews)
Service
4.5 star average for Service
Environment
4 star average for Environment
Expertise
4.5 star average for Expertise
Staff
4.5 star average for Staff
Recommended
4.5 star average for Recommended
All things considered, it was a great experience. Very minor pain during the procedure, and Dr. Zafar made the experience go very smoothly.
by Lavell M. xxx.xxx.255.104
April 16, 2013
staff and doctor(s) were great. Everything was explained well, for the procedure itself and the after care. I'm not sure on the results yet, as I haven't had a chance to make sure that the procedure was a success! (Date of procedure marked on form is an estimate- do not recall exact date off hand!)
by scott g. xxx.xxx.186.137
April 08, 2013
Is this business handicap-accessible?
Yes, it was handicap-accessible
Were the restrooms well-stocked at this provider's office?
Yes, they were well-stocked
Did this provider's staff seem to respect him/her?
Yes, I could tell the staff respected him/her
Are you going to visit this urologist again?
Without a doubt!
Was this provider's office too cold?
No, it was fine
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.212.182
April 08, 2013
Lakeview Urology No scalpel vasectemy Had no concerns going in before consult. Read up on practice that was being performed. Consult was very informative. Vasectemy went very well & Dr. Zafar was communicative & made sure everything was going alright during procedure. After vasectamy, Dr. Zafar personally called to check to make sure all going ok. Experience better than expected. Would recomend.
by Shawn W. xxx.xxx.23.25
April 02, 2013
Dr. Zafar was extremely professional. He made me feel comfortable during the entire procedure. He called with genuine concern for a follow up. It was good to see a doctor that was personable and caring. Oh, and the procedure went fine and was successful. God Bless
by Justin Sands xxx.xxx.170.162
April 02, 2013
i was very satisfied with the overall procedure time and results. Doctor Zafar was very professional and went the extra mile in my opinion to make sure i was free of pain and discomfort. After having some discomfort a week later i called in and talked personally with Dr. Zafar who wasted no time putting my discomfort to the top of the list, getting me in within 30 minutes of my phone call for a follow-up. There were no complications with the procedure and or treatment and i would recommend Dr. Zafar's office to anyone needing or wanting this procedure.
by kevin w. xxx.xxx.177.104
April 01, 2013
My treatment at Dr. Zafar's office was very friendly and efficient. In fact, I was in ahead of my scheduled appointment. The reception area as well as the treatment room was very neat and warm as well as spacious. My patient/Dr. relationship has always been professionally excellent with Dr. Zafar as well as Nurse Marilyn.
by Charles C. xxx.xxx.87.133
March 28, 2013
I would like to thank dr.Zafar and his medical assistant for the outstanding medical care they have provided.I have never felt rushed through an appointment and my questions were thoroughly answered.I had a no needle vasectomy and Dr. Zafar did a top notch job that I am more than pleased with.I really appreciate the follow up call I received from him. I am sorry I wasn't able to answer it personally but it sure made me feel like I was cared for. Thank you dr. Zafar!
by dan c. xxx.xxx.132.38
March 12, 2013
Dr Zafar has always been a very informative Doctor I am happy he is with the mercy group
by dorothea B. xxx.xxx.179.71
March 08, 2013
I visited Dr Zafar after an Internet search. My vasectomy with no needle and no scalpel was virtually painless. I was there on a Monday and back at work on Tuesday with no pain, only swelling. I compete in triathlons, so recovery was important to me. I was doing very light jogging within a week, swimming in about two, and was on a bike at 5 weeks. I took it easy to avoid complications. I set my 10 mile PR 8 weeks after surgery!
by Marc M. xxx.xxx.13.212
March 06, 2013
Add a Review