Dr. J. Terry Alford, D.M.D.

Wellness.com Featured Provider
Dr. J. Terry Alford, D.M.D.
Advanced Dental Cosmetic Center Office

(941) 792-3033

6220 Manatee Ave West Suite 401 Bradenton, FL 34209
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(96 Reviews)
Service
5 star average for Service
Environment
5 star average for Environment
Expertise
5 star average for Expertise
Staff
5 star average for Staff
Recommended
5 star average for Recommended
Value
5 star average for Value
Best professional and caring staff.
by Bobbi xxx.xxx.5.197
September 15, 2020
Will this Dental Care provider try to get you an appointment ASAP if you have an emergency?
Absolutely
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.100.25
June 14, 2018
Dr. Alford is truly and genuinely caring; he is also very knowledgeable! The staff is super friendly! My overall experience there is amazing, and I would highly recommend Dr. Alford!
by Anisha Patel xxx.xxx.68.167
March 29, 2016
Excellent staff and Dr. Alford is the best. His knowledge and professional attitude was very impressive. I will recommend Dr. Alford and will continue to seek his dental care.
by Diana Hill xxx.xxx.134.91
August 24, 2015
At first I was nervous about going to the dentist, but Dr. Alford and his staff made sure I enjoyed my visit. He was very clear and informational about the procedure and steps he was taking during the procedure, he did everything possible to make sure I had no pain during and after the procedure. I would recommend Dr. Alford to all my friends and family. Very experienced and professional!
by Vlad S xxx.xxx.129.242
July 08, 2015
I seriously wonder why Dr. Alford has swept over my Reported. Is it his guilt that plagues him. He has never been in touch with me to this day and has never apologized to me for the impudence to have just filed my sore healthy beautiful front teeth, although I am come for tooth pain in the left jaw half.

Ursula
by Ursula xxx.xxx.246.228
February 06, 2015
Terry and his staff are incredible. Extremely professional and an expert in his field.
by Mike Marciniak xxx.xxx.52.170
November 14, 2014
Was the Dental Care provider able to take and develop x-rays in their office?
Yes
Will this Dental Care provider try to get you an appointment ASAP if you have an emergency?
Absolutely
Were the restrooms well-stocked at this provider's office?
Yes
Does this provider answer the phone in a reasonable time when you call?
Definitely
Did this provider seem well-trained and experienced?
Absolutely
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.243.86
November 12, 2014


My experience with Dr. Alford hear more like a horror story. I had emergency Moderately to a dentist and they gave me his address. I told him that I have a toothache in the upper left jaw half. What came next was the height. The dental assistant told me that one should not make a bit of cosmetics. When I went back home, the doctor had me cut my beautiful beloved four front teeth, although I went to him because of toothache.
I let the receptionist say that I was shocked. The doctor thought it was still not necessary for you to contact me.
When I got home, I went from dentist to dentist and everyone assured me that you can not undo this disaster.
Since that day I am unhappy because of this mishap of Dentists.
Never in my life I would go to his practice.
























by Ursula xxx.xxx.14.172
October 14, 2014
Dr, Alford is one of the best I've been to, from the needle to the drill he is considerate, professional and has a great chair side manor.
by Kip xxx.xxx.67.121
September 11, 2014
Add a Review
43 Years In Practice
Primary Specialty

Dentist

Practice Advanced Dental Cosmetic Center
Gender Male
Education University of the Philippines (Foreign Exchange student 1964-1966)

Rollins College, Winter Park Florida 1966-1969

USAF Jet Pilot Training 1969-1970

San Bernardino Valley College 1972-74

University of Alabama School of Dentistry 1974-78

United States Dental Institute 1980 -1895 post graduate training in orthodontics and functional orthopedics

NorthWestern School of Dentistry Mini Implant Residency

Nobel Pharma Formal Implant training with Dr. Branemark

Medical College of Georgia-Oral Surgery update

Nobel Biocare- Nobelactive update

America Academy of Esthetic Dentistry-Cosmetic Dentistry update in Anterior restorations, veneers and non-metallic based crowns

Bicon Institute - Advanced Implant placement with Short implants

Numerous other courses in Esthetic and Cosmetic dentistry
Training University of Alabama - D.M.D. degree

University of Alabama -Mini Residency in Anesthesia

United States Dental Institute-Functional Orthopedics
Affiliations American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry; American Academy of Implant Dentistry; International Academy of Implant Dentistry; American Academy of Computer Dentistry; American Academy of General Dentistry; American Dental Assocaition; Florida Dental Association; West Coast Dental Society; Manatee County Dental Society
Certification Laser Training with CO2, Argon and Diode

Post Graduate Functional Orthopedics

Implant Certification in Bican Short

Implant systems

Implant Certification in Nobel

Biocare-Active system

Implant Certification- Branemark
System-Nobelpharma
Office Staff At the Advanced Dental Cosmetic Center in Bradenton, Florida you will find that the staff is the heart of the practice. The members of the staff have over 92 years experience with Dr. Alford. This longevity attests to the stability and attitude of care and concern for each of his employees as well as all of his patients at the Advanced Dental Cosmetic Center in Bradenton, FL.