Azi Ahmadi, MS, RD, CDE, CDN

Azi Ahmadi, MS, RD, CDE, CDN
Nutritionist/ Registered Dietitian/Nutritionist & Certified Diabetes Educator 265 Ackerman Avenue Suite 202 Ridgewood, NJ 07450
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(68 Reviews)
Service
5 star average for Service
Expertise
5 star average for Expertise
Recommended
5 star average for Recommended
Value
5 star average for Value
Environment
5 star average for Environment
Azi is very knowledgeable and cares about her patients. She puts in a lot of time and effort and I highly recommend her.
by Beata Ksiazek xxx.xxx.169.76
April 23, 2020
4th nutritionist and worth the trip the 2 hour trip . I have lost 17 pounds and have Have never felt better! I wish that I had her expertise sooner . Highly , highly recommend !
by Amanda, Bergen County xxx.xxx.7.31
March 24, 2020
Azi was the 4th dietician I have seen. The other 3 told me how great I was doing and to keep it up. Meanwhile, my A1C continued to go up and up. ASI told me all the things that I was doing wrong, despite eating very healthy. After seeing several years of a worsening A1C, it dropped from 7.5 to 7.0 in only 3 weeks after changing how and then I eat. Now, 3 months later, my A1C is 6.0. Amazing. I can not recommend her highly enough.
by Jeff W xxx.xxx.58.20
January 11, 2020
Azi is great! I was able to focus on building up my nutrition foundation and support my increasingly intensive workouts. Got through the Spartan worlds championship trifecta race and had all the nutritional support I needed.
by Olena Pazderska xxx.xxx.235.215
November 22, 2019
Azi Ahmadi is the real deal! I went to her in August having been diagnosed with type 2 diabetes. She came highly recommended to me from a friend who also used her to bring down her blood sugar. Azi gave me an eating plan that worked with my lifestyle and incorporated healthy additions such as hemp hearts. I have never counted calories or felt hungry and now three months later I am down 16 lbs, have lower blood pressure and most importantly my blood sugar is now in normal range. Throughout the process, Azi is always available for questions, advice or just checking in with me. She is a fabulous resource and knows her stuff. Just do what she says and you will get the results you want. I can't recommend her enough! Now I just have to keep it up!
by Laura G. xxx.xxx.141.44
October 25, 2019
Inormative patient and knowlegable !!!
by Christine xxx.xxx.246.3
September 20, 2019
Kind, caring and knowledgable. She answers any questions I might have and makes it easy to understand. Highly recommend!
by Sofia xxx.xxx.80.41
September 17, 2019
I was diagnosed with gestational diabetes in both my pregnancies. But during my second pregnancy, I had a difficult time getting m6 fasting sugars low. My doctor wanted to put me on insulin, but Azi would not hear of it. She provided me with excellent advice which I followed to the tee. I also changed my monitor and used one that stays on your arm so constant monitoring was available. Not only was Azi able to lower my blood sugar, but she gave me life long advice to help manage my sugars. She us a must see! Thank you!!
by Kat xxx.xxx.115.60
August 09, 2019
Genuinely sweet and caring. Very patient and has a soothing way to help frazzled patients. She gave me ideas and tips for eating to help deal with a rare diagnosis and gave better advice than my doctors that I still use.
by Sabrina xxx.xxx.140.30
July 26, 2019
When I started with Azi I was determined to be pre-diabetic by my general physician. He recommended the standard diet and exercise line but he also told me that I could see a nutritionist. My doctor recommended Azi Ahmadi. After working with Azi for about a year I was able to get my A1C into normal range and am no longer considered pre-diabetic. My triglycerides and cholesterol numbers are also back to normal for the last 3 years. Azi taught me on how I should eat and how to reduce my carb intake by offering substitutes that are not apparent by just reading nutritional labeling. Once my insulin production and pancreas normalized I have been able to reintroduce some carbs without affecting my numbers. I couldn't have done it without Azi's guidance. If you follow her advice and program you will see results. Don't expect results if you don't follow her advice. Be patient!
by William - Bergen County xxx.xxx.130.197
June 25, 2019
Add a Review