Brent Binder, M.S.,D.C.

Brent Binder, M.S.,D.C.
Pain Relief Chiropractic 4909 Louise Drive Suite 102 Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(53 Reviews)
Service
5 star average for Service
Environment
5 star average for Environment
Expertise
5 star average for Expertise
Staff
5 star average for Staff
Recommended
5 star average for Recommended
Value
4.5 star average for Value

Gentle Reader,

I drove 500 miles to see Dr. Binder the first time. I flew back a month later. I will go again in several weeks. Why, you’re wondering? Because this Chiropractor sat down with me, looked me in the eyes and asked to serve me to the best of his ability. (Not in so many words, but 100% in intent.)

He listened to my concerns. We discussed options. We drew our personal boundaries, decided on a care plan and implemented it. I have a chronic pain condition and an autoimmune issue brewing. Dr. Binder was able to turn the volume down on the throbbing, photophobia, allodynia, hyperacusis and nausea.

Dr. Binder looks at the body, mind and spirit globally. An amalgamation, of sorts. He doesn’t just consider a singular facet of one’s experience as defining that person; rather he looks at how the pieces of the person interlock and cause a manifestation in our musculoskeletal system.

His manipulations are sublime. To begin, he tells me there will be no surprises and he will guide me through everything. He kept his promise. No surprises, gentle manipulation, yet thorough. During the adjustment, get speaks gently while explaining what he intends to do. He also makes a bevy of noises which alerts the hypervigilant as to his location in the room.

I guess it boils down to whether Dr. Binder relieved my migraines. The answer is no. He did, however bring the intensity of the pain down significantly. I am able to have more functional days. When I do get a migraine, I remember to pay attention to my breath and I lie down. If those tactics do not bear fruit then I turn to pharmaceuticals.
In all honesty, I feel changes occurring and I am excited to see what is to come.

I would highly recommend Dr. Binder to those seeking chiropractic care. His table-side manner along with his vast knowledge and quick wit...not to mention his personal immersion in the ideals of an advanced, more introspective and fulfilling life, is worth the price of admission.
by L. Hamilton xxx.xxx.90.101
October 12, 2019
Dr B is caring, gentle and very effective. He is a wonderful listener and he sincerely wants the best for his clients. I recommend him highly.
He gives wonderful adjustments. His office manager, Misty is very friendly and helpful. He is the only chiropractor that I recommend in the area.
by Sandy Westerman xxx.xxx.82.169
November 06, 2017
Always spot-on with relieving my pain. Dr. Binder doesn't keep you coming back for no reason. He alleviates your pain based individually assessing you as a person - not a diagnosis code! He's a holistic practitioner - and I trust him completely.
Isn't it great you can book your own appointment online! Same day!!
by Sylvia xxx.xxx.36.229
November 07, 2016
I've been coming to this practice for over 20 years after visiting several other practices for chronic back pain. Pain can hit at any time, disrupting normal mobility for days and even weeks. Brent Binder is friendly, caring and understanding when there is an urgent needed for treatment during these times. He has never required me to provide costly X-rays, pay high prices, or be on a regular course of treatments to manage my pain. I love the flexibility in my hectic life to be able to come in when I need to for a treatment without feeling obligated to make a follow-up appointment when I don't need it. Since coming to this practice my chronic pain is extremely manageable. I feel better 1-2 days after my treatment and typically do not need to return until the next flare up. He provides me with healthy alternatives to pain killers that actually work without harming my body. I cannot say enough good things about him!
by Melody xxx.xxx.8.58
September 07, 2016
no more back pain
by lvillnave xxx.xxx.234.79
September 06, 2016
I have been going to Dr. Binder for a couple tears now. He took me at my worst and helped me get better. He talked with me about other options then just medication, like Teas or Exercises to do, He is one of the only solutions to my Migraines outside of Medication that helps. I have had chronic back pain all my life and Dr. Bind has helped me lessen the pain. This man not only uses his hands to heal, but also his heart and mind as well. He answers all my question even when I know I am acting like a little kid and asking why about everything. He is a great Doctor and an even better person. I would recommend him to anyone. He is the type of person that if he doesn’t have the answer he will ether find it or help you find someone that has the answer. I have lessened the times I have to go to my family doctor because of getting in better health due to his suggestions.
by Michael Santamaria xxx.xxx.10.212
July 07, 2015
Was the provider's staff welcoming to you?
Yes
Do you think that the provider's staff are well trained?
Yes
Does this provider remember you by name?
Always
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.27.84
November 16, 2014
I have been his patient for years and would highly recommend Dr. Binder - Health maintenance is my work in progress and with all the stressors we encounter I am grateful to have his approach to tap into(no pun intended) to help me & my family continue to move(literally) in a positive direction...
by LK xxx.xxx.4.2
October 01, 2014
Was this chiropractor friendly?
Extremely Friendly
How would you rate your experience with this provider?
The best
Does this chiropractor offer lifestyle and nutritional advice to further your recovery?
Absolutely! I was given many practical and helpful tips that sped up my recovery!
Does this provider have a good professional reputation within your community?
Definitely
Did you think that this provider was thorough with you during your appointment?
Very
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.12.209
September 02, 2014
Did this provider spend time asking questions and listening to you?
Definitely
Was this provider's staff friendly?
Yes
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.30.185
August 25, 2014
Add a Review