Split Rock Rehabilitation and health care center

Wellness.com Featured Provider
Split Rock Rehabilitation and health care center
Split Rock Rehabilitation and health care center Office

(718) 798-8900

Fax (718) 405-1439 3525 Baychester Ave Bronx, NY 10466
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(28 Reviews)
Service
4.5 star average for Service
Environment
4.5 star average for Environment
Expertise
5 star average for Expertise
Staff
4.5 star average for Staff
Recommended
4.5 star average for Recommended
Value
4.5 star average for Value
My mom was recently admitted. So far I am very happy with my case worker . However, I am disappointed with the nursing staff. I called to check on my mom’s progress. The nurse said that her blood sugar was 530 and she is a diabetic. I repeatedly called to get info regarding this and I was ignored. This is a dangerous situation. Not a nurse picked up the phone to explain why this was happening. My mom was just placed there I hope that I am not forced to move her. This is not a good sign.
by A Annie xxx.xxx.66.233
May 20, 2020
I like the people and I would love to come back.
by Viola Robbins xxx.xxx.94.166
April 04, 2019
The entire staff at Split Rock Rehab were awesome, warm and helpful.
by Olufemi O
December 05, 2017
The staff at split rock rehabilitation were very good to me. The food is great. The care is excellent. My wife was a previous resident and liked it here. Her care was excellent and that's why I chose to come here. I pushed for the hospital to send me here.
by Georgwe Alberty
November 12, 2017
A wonderful place!
by Corra smith xxx.xxx.114.92
October 27, 2017
The staff and service is very good at split rock rehab. The rehab staff will really bring you back to who you were. I will come back to visit when I leave
by Desiree Hodge
October 27, 2017
split rock rehab was there for me when I needed short term rehab and they did a fine job. some aides were better than others (a few were rude and should not be working in healthcare and interacting with patients), but I still give them 4 stars because they were close to home and the rehab was exactly what I needed
by Rosie P
October 26, 2017
All the nurses at Split Rock were nice to me. The food was good! I especially liked the BBQ's and birthday parties that we had.
by Brenda Washington
October 19, 2017
my mom liked 2 of the CNA's specifically, because they went out of their way to assist. One of the nurses was very sweet. We appreciated the care given
by Anonymous
September 19, 2017
Did the staff at this senior care facility ever take personal phone calls when they were supposed to be helping you?
No, they've never taken personal calls with me
Was this senior care facility clean?
Yes everything was neat and sterile
Was this senior care facility's staff friendly?
Yes, they went above and beyond
Did this senior care facility prominently display their credentials or business license?
Yes
Would you refer a friend or family member to this senior care facility?
Yes
by I xxx.xxx.174.29
February 18, 2016
Add a Review
Primary Specialty

Nursing Home

Practice Split Rock Rehabilitation and health care center
Gender Female