Scott Kasden, MD

Scott Kasden, MD
Scott E. Kasden, M.D. 2813 West Southlake Blvd Suite 130 Southlake, TX 76092
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(17 Reviews)
Service
5 star average for Service
Environment
4.5 star average for Environment
Expertise
5 star average for Expertise
Staff
5 star average for Staff
Recommended
5 star average for Recommended
Value
4 star average for Value
Dr. Scott Kasden is both a skilled and compassionate cosmetic surgeon. His approach to surgery is collaborative and artistic, while at the same time provides an unmatched level of care and commitment to all patients. Dr. Kasden performed five procedures for me after weight-loss surgery (neck-lift, arm lift, tummy tuck, lipo, and thigh lift) and I am over-joyed with the look, shape, and symmetry of my body! Dr. Kasden listens, supports, and provides thoughtful guidance before, during, and after each procedure. Know this, he is not motivated by dollars, Dr. Kasden is motivated by the desire to help others.
by DRC xxx.xxx.198.97
June 18, 2019
I first met Dr Kasden in 2011 when I was searching for a plastic surgeon for a breast lift. I had gone to 3 doctors before him not feeling quite right and as soon as I had a consultation with Dr Kasden I was 100% certain I had found the Dr for me. Dr Kasden is extremely thorough and kind, meticulous and informative. Covering all basis prior to surgery and not pushy in any way. Extremely patient and compassionate. I was so very happy with the entire process and outcome. I have referred multiple friends to him through the years and recently went back for a tummy tuck. I am a year post op and could not be happier with my results once again. If you are looking for a surgeon that listens to the things you say. Hears the things you don't say and follows through with incredible results and a professional and caring bedside manner I highly recommend this surgeon.
by Heather Blackmon xxx.xxx.87.42
May 20, 2019
I went to see Dr. Kasden for a minor issue with my ear and he treated me in a professional and courteous manner. For me it was minor, but for Dr. Kasden, nothing is minor, he treated the issue as serious as anything else and I appreciated that.

Just as others have mentioned he is very thorough, explains in detail what he is going to do. Answers all your questions to your satisfaction in a pleasant manner. He is fun to talk to and has a great personalty.

The staff was just as great. They where courteous, kind, friendly and very helpful.

I would recommend him to anyone, and if I have anymore "issues" I will see if again.
by Ro xxx.xxx.123.178
March 22, 2014
I saw Dr. Kasden in early 2013 for rhinoplasty and a breast augmentation to replace the saline breast implants I had since 1996. He spent two hours with me, truly listened to what I wanted, answered all my questions and made me laugh several times. He is very down to earth and treats you like a friend. His office manager, Beth, went over everything and we scheduled the surgery, she was so helpful and made everything so easy and stress free.
The day of my surgery Dr. Kasden came in pre-op and made me feel at ease, he has a wonderful sense of humor but he also cares about his patients and you can tell he loves what he does. My surgery lasted around six hours and I went home that evening. I don’t remember having much pain at all. Dr. Kasden called me the next day to check on me, I really felt fine and I did not have any complications. A week later I went in to have the packing out of my nose, thank god, and when he finally showed me my nose I wanted to hug him! As swollen as it was it looked amazing. It has been one year post-op and my nose just gets better and better. I look like me but with a straight nose and one that it not so large at the tip. People who have known me for years cannot tell I had rhinoplasty. I have been asked if I lost weight, got botox etc… but not one person has asked of I had my nose done- I love it!!! My breasts now look amazing! The saline implants were too high profile and not big around enough for me so they looked like bananas, he used a lower profile silicone implant with a bigger circumference and my breasts look full yet natural, he also removed some scar tissue that had built up over the years.
I would recommend Dr. Kasden to any friend or family wanting to improve on something that bothers them. I will continue to see him to help me ease through my forties while looking as if I have not aged one bit!
by KST xxx.xxx.70.170
March 12, 2014
Almost every elderly man in my family has an unsightly excess amount of skin beneath their chins known as a “wattle” and until I recently had plastic surgery I was no exception. After years of enduring the embarrassment and dissatisfaction with the appearance of my face because of the excess skin beneath my chin, I finally decided to seek a plastic surgeon qualified to perform a neck lift. After I consulted with three different surgeons and received a treatment plan proposal from each of them I chose Dr. Kasden to perform the surgery. As an Engineer my expectations for any professional service are high and Dr. Kasden met my every need for understanding each step the procedure needed, the risks, and the expected results. Additionally, Dr. Kasden performed a full face lift on a close friend of mine with excellent results several years ago that still looks great today.
Dr. Kasden performed my surgery October 29, 2013 with no complications. He removed the excess skin beneath my chin and restored my appearance to a level better than I thought possible. In my opinion, my face now appears as it did several years ago (I've made the comparison with old photographs) and now I am 83 years old. I've been told by family and friends that I look many years years younger than I did prior to the surgery. Also after surgery the symmetry of my facial features is perfect which attests to the surgical skill of Dr. Kasden.
From the initial consultation for my surgery through each step of the procedure and follow-up office visits, Dr. Kasden's treatment and services have been excellent and highly professional.
For anyone considering plastic surgery, I recommend him without reservation.

Temple Page
Sun City Texas
Retirement Community
by T. Page xxx.xxx.213.221
January 13, 2014
Dr. Kasden is an amazingly talented surgeon with a wonderful bedside manner. The aftercare is wonderful too. He goes out of his way to do an excellent job and make all his patients feel special. His office staff is courteous and friendly as well. I would strongly recommend Dr. Kasden to anyone seeking an excellent cosmetic surgeon!
by JM xxx.xxx.130.11
January 10, 2014
Did this provider answer all of your questions?
Every question I had was answered thoroughly
Does this provider promptly return your phone calls?
Definitely! They always call me back very quickly!
Does this provider ever overbook appointments here?
No, They definitely believe in quality over quantity and allow more than enough time in between appointments
Was this provider late to your appointments?
No, they were on time
Did this provider wear an obnoxious cologne?
No, they didn't wear any cologne
by Alberta xxx.xxx.127.96
January 09, 2014
Dr. Kasden is great! In our initial consultation,he was very attentive and listened to what I wanted and what my expectations were. He spent a long time talking to me and had even told me that there was a procedure that I did not need so you know that he's not one of those doctors just looking to "sell" you procedures or to pad up their bill. As far as the actual procedure, there is no better surgeon for a tummy tuck than Dr. Kasden! He sutured the abdominals in a diamond formation, creating a nice, tight girdle. And while there is no avoiding the large scar that comes with a tummy tuck, Dr. Kasden was very conscientious about creating the scar as close to the bikini line as possible and he was also very, very careful about stitching. In fact, both my general practitioner and my OB were very impressed with the scar. Post op visits have been very thorough and attentive as well. He really does care about the end result and making sure that you are happy.
by DM1060 xxx.xxx.106.173
January 09, 2014
I am so glad that i chose Dr Kasden. From the moment I called the office, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I' m a full time student and work full time as well, so my schedule is crazy. To this day I haven't had a problem making an appointment because Danielle always works with my schedule.
I found Dr Kasden from a friend, but i also googled him and read all of his reviews. Not only did he has awesome credentials, his reviews all talked about how amazing his bedside manners are. When i met him for the first time I knew that he was the doctor for me. Not only was his bedside manner incredible, he took the time to make sure that he got a sense of who I was, what I wanted, and he delivered. I could not be happier with the results of my surgery. I was a 32 B, and i chose to get a 397 CC silicone implant under the muscle, and if I don't tell people that i had my breasts done, they don't question them. They look so real.

** My body does not handle surgery well. Pain meds make me sick, and i expressed this to Dr Kasden. He made sure that not only did I have the meds i needed to feel better, but that during my surgery and recovery in the hospital i did not get nauseas. This is one of the only surgeries that I have come out of anesthesia, and not been vomiting. He really did take such good care of me.

I am two months out from surgery and still have follow ups with Dr Kasden. He didn't forget about me or write me off, and still checks on me every few weeks. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a breast augmentation in the DFW area.
by Jenna xxx.xxx.151.24
January 08, 2014
Does this provider give unbiased advice?
Definitely not! It was obvious they just wanted to make money!
Did this provider listen to your input and concerns?
Yes
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.4.33
October 21, 2013
Add a Review