Chantilly Oral Surgery

Chantilly Oral Surgery
Chantilly Oral Surgery 3910 Centreville Road Chantilly, VA 20151
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(7 Reviews)
Service
4 star average for Service
Environment
4 star average for Environment
Expertise
3 star average for Expertise
Staff
4 star average for Staff
Recommended
4.5 star average for Recommended
Value
1.5 star average for Value
Was this provider argumentative or easily angered?
Somewhat, they didn't want to listen to almost anything I said
Was it easy to find parking at this provider's office?
Not really, but I found a spot
Does this provider use current and safe equipment?
Fairly current
Was the waiting area spacious?
Yes
Did this provider use excessive foul language?
No
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.92.146
October 09, 2013
Does this provider always put the customer first?
Yes, they always put customers first
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.19.148
April 19, 2013
Did you notice a foul odor when you arrived at this provider's office?
No, I didn't notice an odor
Does this provider offer any coupons, discounts or promotions?
Not that I have seen
Was this provider's staff friendly?
Friendly Enough
Did this provider answer all of your questions?
Yes
Was the waiting area spacious?
Yes
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.160.130
January 04, 2013
This office cares more about making money, than they do about taking good care of their patients. They wasted my time, and essentially stole my money. I came into the office knowing that I needed my bottom two wisdom teeth extracted, having been told so by at least 3 other dentists growing up over the years. I had already been through the procedure because I had my upper two removed a year ago, so all I wanted was an estimate. Rather than offering a free estimate, they forced me into a consultation session where I met with the doctor for 10 minutes and watched a video that I couldn't hear because it was so loud in the office.

During that time, he merely told me everything that I already knew, but stuck me with a bill for $95 for it. To make things worse, I had brought in my own copy of an X-ray of my teeth, so the bill didn't even include the cost of an X-ray. I was charged $95 to watch a movie that I couldn't hear and 10 minutes with a doctor to listen to the same things I had heard a few times before. With a price that high, to put it one way, I ordered a filet mignon, but they served me slimy, uncooked spam.

I went back to the office a few days later, after everything sunk in (I'm rather slow), and the office manager refused to give me a refund of any sort saying that it was unfair for everyone else. In my defense, I'm sure some of the clients were served a filet mignon and were satisfied with it. I, on the other hand, was served spam and feel completely cheated.

Beware of the office manager (she's the one in charge of the payments). She has a bit of an attitude and needs to work on her professionalism. I'm 24, but I get mistaken for 18 a lot. I felt like she was talking down to me because I looked young. For instance, when I asked about a free consultation, which I had been told was the case by the person who picked up the phone when I called to schedule an appointment, and also by the referring dental office, she remarked,"It is 2012....there's no such thing as a free consultation." Weird thing is, I went to another dentist the day before and they gave me a free hour and a half consultation session, including a free X-ray.

Please try another oral surgeon. Don't waste your time and money like I did.
by J. xxx.xxx.86.119
November 09, 2012
They made sure every single question I had was answered, and are always available if I think of any more questions I want answered. Their staff is the most friendly, welcoming staff I've ever dealt with. They are so warm and professional, and make the whole experience that much better. I was so impressed with the progress I was able to make after visiting them. All my questions were answered, and I feel a lot more confident and hopeful about the future. The office was very easy to locate. I didn't have any trouble finding it at all. I was a drop in with an emergency without an appointment, but nevertheless, they were great the Doctor was very efficient. This is not my regular dentist, but now he will be. I already recommended my sister to him.
by Pearl Jackson xxx.xxx.225.113
August 09, 2012
Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide?
No, they were able to provide everything they said they would
by Anonymous
November 14, 2011
Did this provider rush your appointment?
No, I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted
Did this provider have bad breath?
Not at all, I didn't notice a smell.
Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you?
No, they've never taken personal calls with me
Did this provider ever dismiss your concerns as unimportant?
No, they take every concern of mine seriously
Does this provider welcome questions?
Absolutely! They are happy to answer all of my questions
by Anonymous
March 29, 2011
Add a Review