Dr. Joe Smith, owner

Dr. Joe Smith, owner
Cross Roads Dental 8700 Hwy 380 suite 100 Crossroads, TX 76227
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(22 Reviews)
Service
5 star average for Service
Environment
5 star average for Environment
Expertise
5 star average for Expertise
Staff
5 star average for Staff
Recommended
5 star average for Recommended
Value
5 star average for Value
As a complete dentalphobe I had not been to the dentist in almost 30yrs when I first went to Dr Smith about some problem teeth. He is Kind and Understanding. He really Listens to his patients and helps them become comfortable with their dental care.
by Randy Killham xxx.xxx.0.167
August 07, 2020
I now love going to the dentist. Before Dr. Smith I avoided the dentist for 10 years!!
by Stacie Fowler xxx.xxx.177.148
July 08, 2019
Dr. Smith truly listens to your concerns and develops a care plan to resolve any issues.
by Deborah Scratch xxx.xxx.148.254
June 01, 2018
I was able to schedule my 3 boys to be seen, one right after the other, easily. the staff was very nice and helpful, the dental hygienist was very kind to my boys, adjusting procedure to keep them from panicking while their teeth were being cleaned.
Dr. Smith is absolutely wonderful. He made sure to explain everything to my boys so that they can understand what they need to do to have healthy gums and teeth.
by Gina Redfearn xxx.xxx.22.6
August 11, 2016
Dr Smith and his staff are awesome! I've been seeing him for years and so have my children. He has a wonderful way of setting a patient's mind at ease, even with a long procedure. I've had many BAD dentists in the past and was hesitant to try a new one. Dr. Smith always makes me comfortable and ready for my next cleaning. Thanks for my beautiful smile!
by Melonie xxx.xxx.39.50
June 23, 2015
Dr Smith is the BEST! My husband & I have been going to Dr Smith for 10 years & we can both agree on that! We are always treated with courtesy & respect in a friendly, family oriented atmosphere.

What I like about Dr Smith is that he always has your best interest at heart. If my appointment is at 10 am, I know my appointment is at 10 am! The longest I've EVER had to wait is 5 minutes. Usually, I barely get the chance to flip the 1st page of a magazine. Once in the chair, he evaluates the issue or problem, thoroughly explains what needs to happen, and then answers any question I may have. My last visit was for a filling that was causing a cosmetic issue to me. I was told it wasn't urgent to have it replaced, but should be taken care of within the next 3-6 months. I liked that!!

Dr Smith's tech's are also the best! Their cleanings are awesome! They get in there and CLEAN! It's like a challenge to them to get every single tooth tarter & plague free, and they will not stop until everything is smooth & perfect. Love them!

A visit to Dr Smith & his team is an exceptional experience in the dental chair. I recommend him to anyone looking for quality dental care.
by Kathy O xxx.xxx.41.222
December 17, 2014
I have had several dentists over the years, however, Dr. Smith and his staff are the most down to earth, friendly, and genuinely honest people I have ever been to. He and his staff make your visits enjoyable. Before I starting coming to Dr. Smith's office, I hated going to the dentist. He and his staff are so honest and easy to to talk to. I never worry about how I am going to be treated while I am there. I am always seen within minutes of my arrival. And when I had some problems on the weekend while I was out of town, Dr. Smith returned my callls immediately and made sure that I got what was needed. And then called me to see how I was doing and to schedule an appointment when I returned back home.

I have always been able to get appointments when I need them and there has never been a problem with rescheduling if it was needed.

I appreciate everyone in Dr. Smith's office for making it a friendly and warm environment.
by Diane xxx.xxx.22.8
July 11, 2013
Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider?
Yes! It was effortless!
Is this provider willing to pursue advice from other providers when necessary?
Absolutely! They aren't arrogant at all and are more than willing to pursue advice when necessary
Did a staff member acknowledge or greet you when you entered?
Immediately! They gave me a friendly greeting as soon as I walked in
Does this provider offer flexible appointment times?
Absolutely! I never have a problem!
Was it easy to find parking at this provider's office?
Extremely easy, and close to the entrance
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.46.130
July 02, 2013
Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute?
Never, they are very reliable.
Did the staff make you feel uncomfortable when you called with questions or concerns?
Not at all! They were happy to address every concern I had
Was this dentist friendly?
Yes
Was the waiting area spacious?
Yes
Is this provider's business conveniently located?
Yes, it is very conveniently located
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.147.0
June 04, 2013
Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment?
Absolutely! I'm always able to get my questions answered over the phone right away!
Do you trust this dentist to only recommend dental procedures you need?
Absolutely! I'm very confident they have my best interest in mind
Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this dentist's office?
Extremely comfortable; I could have fallen asleep
Did this provider listen to your input and concerns?
Absolutely! This provider always listens carefully to what I have to say!
Did this provider pressure you to purchase any unnecessary products during your visit?
Absolutely not! I was never uncomfortable
by Pat Smith xxx.xxx.22.29
February 27, 2013
Add a Review