Steele Belok, MD

Wellness.com Featured Provider
Steele Belok, MD
Office

(617) 661-9744

Fax (617) 661-9121 300 MOUNT AUBURN ST STE 412 CAMBRIDGE, MA 02138
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(19 Reviews)
Service
4.5 star average for Service
Environment
4.5 star average for Environment
Expertise
5 star average for Expertise
Staff
4.5 star average for Staff
Recommended
4.5 star average for Recommended
Value
5 star average for Value
Would you recommend this doctor to others?
I Already Have
Does this doctor use current and safe equipment?
Yes
Was this doctor's staff friendly?
Yes, they went above and beyond
Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this doctor's office?
Yes
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.9.22
November 03, 2014
Dr. Belok is an exceptional physician. He does not just treat your symptoms, but looks deeper for the systemic cause, which I really appreciate. My husband and I feel so fortunate to have him as our doctor.

His office staff is always very warm and welcoming. In this age of big medical practices, a visit to Dr. Belok's office feels like stepping back in time--and I mean that in a very good way. The folks running the office get to know and care for you as an individual person. My family highly recommends this practice.
by checkers xxx.xxx.128.131
September 17, 2012
he was very helpful, and when I was very sick and had no insurance he still saw me without hesitation. Very, very good MD, the Staff was helpful too, easy going and very accommodating.
by Big Blue xxx.xxx.12.75
September 10, 2012
Did this provider answer all of your questions?
Every question I had was answered thoroughly
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.79.127
September 08, 2012
Did this provider answer all of your questions?
Every question I had was answered thoroughly
Was this provider's staff friendly?
Yes, they went above and beyond
Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit?
Completely!
Was this provider's office easy to locate?
Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier!
Are you going to visit this provider again?
Without a doubt!
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.26.171
September 08, 2012
Dr. Belok made sure every single question I had was answered. His staff is the most friendly, welcoming staff I've ever dealt with. They are so warm and professional, and make the whole experience that much better. I was totally surprised to read in the other comment that somebody was not friendly. Are they sure they are talking about THIS office?. I will return to this office without a doubt. I had a very positive experience, as I always do with Dr. Belok and his staff.
by cpatches xxx.xxx.206.193
September 08, 2012
I like Dr. Belok, but his staff leaves much to be desired. From the receptionist yawning in my face, to his wife (who helps out in the office) making fun of my name when she thought I couldn't hear, to the extremely condescending attitude of his nurse, to just the general rushed feeling of every appointment I've had, not to mention the LONG wait for every appointment even though I get there on time... it is time for me to find a new primary care physician. Sorry Dr. Belok, but I'm fed up with feeling worse when I leave your office than I did when I arrived.
by Cantabrigian xxx.xxx.178.33
September 05, 2012
Did this provider answer all of your questions?
Every question I had was answered thoroughly
Was this provider's staff friendly?
Yes, they went above and beyond
Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit?
Completely!
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.245.164
June 29, 2012
by Anonymous
March 06, 2012
Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider?
Yes! It was effortless!
Did you feel safe in this provider's care?
Absolutely! I knew I was being cared for by an expert!
Did this provider show attention to detail?
Absolutely! They are always very careful and meticulous
How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited?
There is no comparison!
Were the restrooms clean at this provider's office?
Yes, I could tell they were cleaned regularly
by Anonymous
February 03, 2012
Add a Review
45 Years In Practice
Primary Specialty

Internist

Education New York Med Coll, Valhalla Ny 10595
Training Boston Univ Med Ctr/Univ Hp, Nephrology; Boston Univ Med Ctr/Univ Hp, Internal Medicine; Boston City Hosp, Internal Medicine; Med Coll Wi Affil Hosps, Internal Medicine; Cedars-Sinai Med Ctr, Internal Medicine
Affiliations Mt. Auburn Hospital
Clinical Instructor, Harvard Medical School
Certification Internal Medicine
Nephrology
Office Staff Steele Belok, MD
Bonny Nothern, NP