Dr Alex Lechin, MD

Wellness.com Featured Provider
Dr Alex  Lechin, MD
Texas Institute of Chest and Sleep Disorders Office

(281) 481-0091

Fax (281) 481-0093 14262 Gulf Freeway Houston, TX 77034
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(17 Reviews)
Service
4 star average for Service
Environment
5 star average for Environment
Expertise
5 star average for Expertise
Recommended
5 star average for Recommended
Staff
5 star average for Staff
Value
5 star average for Value
Dr. Is a very good doctor. Don’t be in a hurry when you go to see him. Usual wait times at his office is around an hour to an hour and a half. And that is just to get to a treatment room.
by Jacyll xxx.xxx.218.226
September 23, 2020
I survived COVID, thanks to Dr Lechin!
I was hospitalized with severe double pneumonia which the doctors in the hospital diagnosed as COVID, I needed to be admitted to the ICU, can’t begin to describe how scared I was, couldn’t see any of my family for several days at the beginning due to the tight isolation needed.
Through the ordeal, it was the comforting, reassuring voice of a masked, and fully covered doctor, that daily brought me calm and hope, and treated me like the person I was at the time, don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining about The nurses or any other person that came into my room, but they didn’t say much and understandably kept the required distance. But this masked doctor was all way the same, examined my, and always talked to me, telling me, things are going well, your get the lattes treatment, is working, seemed to understand how scared I was and talked to me about, and brought messages back and forth to my family. Out the ICU, feeling better, 3 weeks latter, not longer contagious, I got to his face! and finally remembered to thank him! Because through all of it before, I’m ashamed to say, I just didn’t think about it! And He just laughed and said, “No need, just doing my job, I hope you’re thanking the right person, and I wouldn’t have remembered either, in your shoes”
I laughed for the first time in weeks!
by M Bernard xxx.xxx.99.70
September 05, 2020
A good friend of mine recommended this Doctor to me, I had over and over bouts of what I was told were episodes of bronchitis or used to have until I met this Doctor. Decided for the proverbial second opinion. So, easy appointment, not really much wait time, Doc saw me, nice guy, easy to talk to, very talkative him self, I got pretty much all of my tests right there, X-ray, breathing tests, allergies, Doctor Lechin took time to explain, sadly it is actually COPD, He promised me he was going to get me better, and actually also helped me to quit smoking! Painlessly, needless to say, I’m very happy, it's been over a year and a half with no respiratory problems.
by D Hord xxx.xxx.99.125
August 27, 2020
Dr Lechin is extremely kind, thoughtful and is always concern about my problems, not only health but as a person. Always so comfortable to be there. All people that work there make you feel at home. I highly recommend Dr. Lechin has an outstanding patient care and always finds the right treatments.
by Brandon Davidson xxx.xxx.99.63
August 21, 2020
Hands down the best doctor I’ve ever met. I found Dr. Lechin after a bout of pneumonia and had a cat scan ordered by another doctor. They found a small nodule and the previous physician never explained anything about it to me, but left me to worry. After a thorough exam and reviewing my reports, dr. Lechin explained everything and that I had nothing to be concerned about. He took so much time to help me understand what was going on. I truly felt that I was in good hands. If you need a pulmonologist, this is your guy!!!
by Blanca Burkat xxx.xxx.102.241
August 19, 2020
I feel lucky to have been referred to Dr lechin, not easy to find a doctor that meet the expectations we all have of what a doctor should be, so seeing a doctor that despite this new age of doctoring, takes time to talk and always actually examines me and asks about my other medical and personal problems and takes an interest in me integrating it in my treatment, makes me feel cared for and safe.
Thanks doc!
by M Valles xxx.xxx.102.226
August 14, 2020
My mother and I have seen Dr. Lechin for years, he is one of the most caring and professional doctors I have ever seen, He started as our asthma doctor and since then became more our internist, He always treated us as a whole, that’s just how He is, He is a treasure to us.
by L Harris xxx.xxx.103.175
August 10, 2020
My mother and I have seen Dr. Lechin for years, he is one of the most caring and professional doctors I have ever seen, He started as our asthma doctor and since then became more our internist, He always treated us as a whole, that’s just how He is, He is a treasure to us.
by N McKenzie xxx.xxx.101.150
August 09, 2020
I had a great experience with Dr Lechin.
Thorough, very nice and approachable, a listener and a talker, I found him knowledgeable but able to understand all his explanations, nice staff, a bit of a wait but easy to get my appointment quickly, and I feel much better!
So two thumbs Up
by Rose xxx.xxx.101.180
August 01, 2020
I was looking a lung dr that would really listen to me and I’m so thankful I found Dr. Lechin. He is kind understanding and not to mention he is knowledgeable and explained everything to me in a way that I could understand. I definitely will continue to see him.
by Maria xxx.xxx.213.3
June 02, 2020
Add a Review
36 Years In Practice
Primary Specialty

Pulmonologist

Practice Texas Institute of Chest and Sleep Disorders
Gender Male
Training Dr Lechin is an Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine in Baylor College of medicine in Houston, TX and actively involved in direct clinical teaching; formerly Clinical Assistant Professor, in the department of Clinical Sciences, College of Pharmacy in the University of Houston.
Certification American Board of Medical Specialties, in Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, and Sleep Disorders Medicine, and board certification in Sleep Medicine from the American Academy of Sleep Medicine.
Business Hours
Monday:9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday:9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday:9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thursday:9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Friday:9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.