Richard A Esquivel, OMD,LAc, DNBAO

Wellness.com Featured Provider
Richard A Esquivel, OMD,LAc, DNBAO
San Jose Functional Medicine Office

(408) 262-6606

Fax (408) 262-6616 1649 S. Main Street Ste. 102 Milpitas, CA 95035
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(12 Reviews)
Service
5 star average for Service
Environment
5 star average for Environment
Expertise
5 star average for Expertise
Staff
4.5 star average for Staff
Recommended
5 star average for Recommended
Very professional, knowledgeable and gets to the root of the problem. I had an over 2 year chronic sinus infection which Dr.E has helped me with he searches for the root cause and does not give up til he cures you.

He’s a very good doctor
by Jennifer xxx.xxx.113.221
February 14, 2022
The Dr is wonderful, he has helped me a lot, I totally recommend him.
by Salamat xxx.xxx.35.30
May 03, 2018
Did this provider seem well-trained and experienced?
Absolutely, they were an expert!
Did this provider answer all of your questions?
Every question I had was answered thoroughly
Did this provider listen to your input and concerns?
Absolutely! This provider always listens carefully to what I have to say!
Are you going to visit this acupuncturist again?
Without a doubt!
Did this provider leave you unattended for an extended period of time?
I was left alone for a while, but it wasn't too long
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.0.61
October 24, 2013
Was this provider's office clean?
Yes everything was neat and sterile
Is this provider easy to reach in an emergency?
Absolutely! I can always count on them
Did this acupuncturist pressure you to purchase any unnecessary products during your visit?
No, my decisions were always respected
Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide?
Not at all! They exceeded my expectations
Did the needles leave cuts or scars on your skin?
Not at all. They worked hard to be very careful and precise
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.35.222
May 07, 2013
Did this provider answer all of your questions?
Yes
Was this provider's staff friendly?
Yes
Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit?
Yes
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.113.168
September 05, 2012
Did this provider answer all of your questions?
Yes
Was this provider's staff friendly?
Yes
Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit?
Yes
Was this provider's office easy to locate?
Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier!
Are you going to visit this provider again?
Without a doubt!
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.34.3
August 08, 2012
Did this provider answer all of your questions?
Every question I had was answered thoroughly
Was this provider's staff friendly?
Yes, they went above and beyond
Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit?
Completely!
by Michael U. xxx.xxx.198.134
June 28, 2012
They paid close attention to me and all of my questions were answered. Their staff is the most friendly, welcoming staff I've ever dealt with. They are so warm and professional, and make the whole experience that much better. I was so impressed with the progress I was able to make after visiting them. All my questions were answered, and I feel a lot more confident and hopeful about the future. I have never met and have never gone to this clinic before this was a totally new experience for me....Great guy, nice personality, very warm and welcoming!
Most important....my pain is gone, I feel so much better, it has been year and half and my pain never came back. I have recommended Dr. Esquivel to all my collegues, friends and family.
by Leila Del Rosario xxx.xxx.131.1
May 04, 2012
When I told Dr Esquivel the exact location of pain, he could stimulate the right spot to treat the pain effectively. The treament took effect very quick and efficient. The soreness in my uper back, shoulder and neck were gone after several treatments. He is the best acupuncture specialist I have ever tried.
by Anonymous
December 01, 2011
Dr. Esquivel's primary concern is my safety and comfort, and he always take the time to address every concern of mine immediately. I was so impressed with the progress I was able to make after visiting him. I left feeling extremely satisfied. Erica always makes sure to return my phone call as soon as possible. I recommend this practice to anyone looking for acupuncture care.
by Anonymous
June 08, 2011
Add a Review
20 Years In Practice
Primary Specialty

Acupuncturist

Practice San Jose Functional Medicine
Gender Male
Education U. C. Berkeley,
South Baylo University,
Five Branches Institute
Training Oriental Medicine (O.M.D.) at South Baylo University,
Diplomate of the National Board of Acupuncture Orthopedics (DNBAO),
Masters degree in Traditional Chinese Medicine (MTCM) at Five Branches Institute
Affiliations Founder of Foundation of Acupuncture Research, National Board of Internal Medicine for Acupuncturists, National Board of Acupuncture Orthopedics, National Guild of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine, American Acupuncture Council
Certification Oriental Medical Doctor,
Licensed Acupuncturist,
Diplomate of Board of Acupuncture Orthopedics
Office Staff Shannon Cornejo, Office Manager