Paula H. Mendelsohn, MPH LD/N CCN

Wellness.com Featured Provider
Paula H. Mendelsohn, MPH  LD/N CCN
Boca Wellness & Nutrition Services Office

(561) 394-8490

Fax (561) 394-9846 500 NE Spanish River Blvd, Ste 105-B Boca Raton, FL 33431
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(17 Reviews)
Service
4.5 star average for Service
Environment
5 star average for Environment
Expertise
5 star average for Expertise
Staff
4.5 star average for Staff
Recommended
4.5 star average for Recommended
Value
4.5 star average for Value
She is cheap, she buys supplements at Costco and sells them to you for profit. You never can talk to her on the phone.
by John xxx.xxx.71.142
October 30, 2016
Although the session seemed longer than I'd expected, I certainly got my money's worth. We covered what seemed like every single thing about my life and my health and how I eat and at the end, I left feeling very hopeful and excited. Once I started my plan, things seemed to change for the better almost immediately. I no longer get stomach aches or headaches or run out of energy before 4pm. I feel Ms. Mendelsohn knows what she's doing and really cares about my success and well-being. Call her if you need help.
by Lynny T. xxx.xxx.96.223
August 04, 2016
Fabulous !
by Meri xxx.xxx.234.215
August 25, 2015
Paula Mendelsohn is an incredible nutritionist!!
She has been working with me for the past 20 years helping me successfully deal with one nutrition/health related issue after another.

*She is ALWAYS available to answer any questions that might come up between visits-either by phone or email.

*She is a truly caring individual and I would highly recommend her to any person seeking help in dealing with a food/health relate issue.
by slk xxx.xxx.83.33
February 16, 2015
Did you feel that this dietitian-nutritionist was completely devoted to helping you achieve your goals?
Not at all. I felt like they didn't care about me at all
Did this provider take time with you at your appointment?
Somewhat
Were you satisfied with your appointment with your provider?
Yes
Does the provider's staff maintain a professional appearance?
Mostly yes
Does this provider take that extra step to make you feel special?
Yes
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.90.210
September 24, 2014
Do you feel that you could have met your health goals without this dietitian-nutritionist?
Not at all! There's absolutely no way I could've met my health goals on my own
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.63.69
February 06, 2014
Paula is the most knowledgeable health care professional I have ever visited!! She has improved my health in more ways than I can possibly list here. She is kind, caring, informative, a fantastic listener, efficient, responds to emails. I can't say enough positive about Paula-she is one in a million.
by KLS xxx.xxx.127.195
August 16, 2013
Was this provider's office too loud?
Not at all, it was very peaceful and quiet
Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide?
Not at all! They exceeded my expectations
Is your relationship with food more positive after visiting this dietitian-nutritionist?
Absolutely! I've never been more confident that I can make healthy food choices
Does this provider offer flexible appointment times?
Yes
Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment?
No, they were ready for me right after I arrived.
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.153.221
August 10, 2013
Paula is awesome. Warm, caring and extremely knowledgeable. She really focus's on me and gets right down to business. She responds to emails and the fact that she really cares and really listens is a huge comfort. Conventional doctors couldn't figure out or didn't want to figure out what was wrong with me,but Paula did right away. 10 star rating from me.
by Pamela B xxx.xxx.134.154
August 10, 2013
Was this provider's staff friendly?
Yes
Would you recommend this dietitian-nutritionist to others?
Yes
Does this provider remember you by name?
Every single time, even if it's been months since my last appointment!!
Does this provider promptly return your phone calls?
Yes
Did you feel safe in this provider's care?
Absolutely! I knew I was being cared for by an expert!
by Pamela xxx.xxx.14.186
March 26, 2013
Add a Review
33 Years In Practice
Primary Specialty

Dietitian - Nutritionist

Practice Boca Wellness & Nutrition Services
Gender Female
Education Bachelor's in Food Science and Human Nutrition, University of Florida, Gainesville, 1976
Master's of Public Health in Nutrition, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 1980
Dietary Internship at Johns Hopkins Hospital, 1979
Training Completed Certified Clinical Nutritionist training, 2002
Completed Institute for Functional Medicine's Applying Functional Medicine in Clinical Practice, 2004
Completed First Line Therapy training and was awarded a TLC Center of Excellence designation, 2008
all degrees and certifications maintained by ongoing continuing education
Affiliations American Dietetic Association, Palm Beach Dietetic Association, Institute for Functional Medicine-alumni Nutrition Advisory Board member, Dietitians in Integrative and Functional Medicine-former executive committee member, former employee and invited speaker to Boca Raton Regional Hospital, former Chairperson of Public Education committee-American Cancer Society