Karl Jones, MD

Karl Jones, MD
KARL D JONES M.D. PA 11300 US HIGHWAY 19 N Clearwater, FL 33764
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(41 Reviews)
Service
3.5 star average for Service
Environment
4 star average for Environment
Expertise
3.5 star average for Expertise
Staff
3 star average for Staff
Recommended
4 star average for Recommended
Value
4 star average for Value
go home dr jones
by Mywaylux xxx.xxx.78.165
May 15, 2017
Dr Jones has been incredible with my care and well being. You have to wait but to me its worth it.
by William David xxx.xxx.50.39
August 31, 2016
He is an arrogant doctor with no listening skills. If you are looking for a script he is happy to write one. If you are looking for someone to help you get better and seriously want help PLEASE find help elsewhere.
by Sammies xxx.xxx.134.65
April 18, 2016
2 - 3 hour wait times. Office staff quadruples appointment blocks so they can not only see more patients (mostly just refills) and to generate more income. He does not look at you when you try to talk to him. My perception of him after 15+ years is arrogance & an egomaniac.

Upon leaving his impatient facility he remarked "you'll be back" what a horrible thing to say!!
by Jack M. xxx.xxx.91.167
January 22, 2016
I am a new patient of Dr. Jones and he was absolutely professional and polite. He took the time to answer all of my questions and helped provide me with a treatment plan that best fit my needs. I strongly recommend him to anyone seeking a wonderful psychiatrist. There are not many of his caliber left out there!!
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.125.128
August 28, 2015
As a patient of Dr. Karl Jones for 12 years, I can only say that he is a most pleasant, cheerful man and treats me with total respect. For new patients, they are informed, in writing, that Dr. Jones's practice is limited to prescribing medication and brief counseling, if needed. For psychotherapy, the patient must select a psychologist to speak with for counseling. I know that there will be days when I wait for 1 to 2 hours to see him; there are many other days that I am seen almost immediately. Dr. Jones tries to make himself available to those who need help, and that explains the longer times in the waiting room. If you are an impatient patient, then this is not the doctor for you. However, I don't think you'll find a better one!
by L. Baker xxx.xxx.89.14
August 21, 2014
Dr. Jones was very rude to his patient in person and over the phone. He did not take any time to seek any medical information before prescribing meds. The visits took all of 5 minutes.
Don't waste your time or money on this doctor.
by p xxx.xxx.210.2
July 20, 2014
This doctor's waiting room is stuffed--and I mean stuffed--with patients, most of whom have multiple tatoos and piercings, making calls on their cell phones wailing--and I mean WAILING LOUDLY--about not having enough money for their appointments. The atmosphere is truly a zoo (along with a "calming" room--ANYONE would need "calming" after being in the outer waiting room). Then there's all-important Dr. Jones with his snakeskin shoes, who spends (from what I could tell) about three minutes with each patient. I couldn't stand it and left before I saw him, and they still billed Medicare for my "appointment." DO NOT BELIEVE THE OTHER REVIEWS ON THIS SITE--THEY ARE BOGUS. IF YOU DON'T BELIEVE ME, JUST STOP OVER THERE SOMETIME AND LOOK INSIDE. You will see that I am telling the truth.
by Bogus "Doctor" (pill pusher) xxx.xxx.217.253
July 08, 2014
As a psychiatric R.N. I have met many of the doctors in this area. Dr. Jones has never been anything but kind and respectful. I have found him to be available to me if I have needed him prior to scheduled appointments. I have somewhat of a unique base of knowledge/comparison opportunity, due to my profession, and I am very pleased with my choice. I am grateful to this doctor, as well as his staff. Highly recommended.
by Susan xxx.xxx.91.212
March 18, 2014
Did this psychiatrist use excessive foul language?
Not at all! They are always respectful and courteous!
Does this provider welcome questions?
Absolutely! They are happy to answer all of my questions
How would you compare this psychiatrist to others in his/her field that you have visited?
Among the best I have seen
Does this provider treat their staff well?
Very! I've never seen an employer treat their staff better
Was it easy to find parking at this psychiatrist's office?
Extremely easy, and close to the entrance
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.37.18
January 02, 2014
Add a Review