South Mountain Healthcare & Rehabilitation Center

Wellness.com Featured Provider
South Mountain Healthcare & Rehabilitation Center
South Mountain Healthcare & Rehabilitation Center Office

(908) 688-3400

Fax (908) 688-1212 2385 Springfield Ave Vauxhall, NJ 07088
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(35 Reviews)
Service
4.5 star average for Service
Environment
4 star average for Environment
Expertise
4 star average for Expertise
Staff
4.5 star average for Staff
Recommended
3.5 star average for Recommended
Value
3 star average for Value
Did this senior care facility prominently display their credentials or business license?
Yes
Did the staff at this senior care facility use excessive foul language?
No
Was this senior care facility's staff friendly?
Yes
Did the staff at this senior care facility ever take personal phone calls when they were supposed to be helping you?
No, they've never taken personal calls with me
Was this senior care facility easy to locate?
Fairly Easy
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.176.4
October 07, 2014
This facility provides quality care to residents. It is very clean and does not have the typical nursing home odor. They have numerous recreational activities for the residents and keep them engaged.
by Donna Jones xxx.xxx.6.131
September 25, 2014
Was this senior care facility's staff friendly?
Yes
Did the staff at this senior care facility use excessive foul language?
No
Did this senior care facility prominently display their credentials or business license?
Yes
Did the staff at this senior care facility ever take personal phone calls when they were supposed to be helping you?
No, they've never taken personal calls with me
Was this senior care facility clean?
Yes! I was amazed at how clean it was!
by rsnyder xxx.xxx.86.71
August 11, 2014
Was this senior care facility's staff friendly?
Yes
Did the staff at this senior care facility seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field?
Yes, they were informing me of new advancements that were extremely recent
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.2.243
April 11, 2014
My Mother received excellent care by her Nurses and especially her Aides and the Staff of St. Barnabus Hospice while she was a patient from 5/2012 until she passed away in November 2013 and that is what was really important.. The Nursing home Administration( Billing and Social Work) and the amount of misinformation they have passed along ( including inviting me to a Patient Care Progress meeting after she passed away and scheduled for approximately six weeks in the future and then blaming that on their Volunteers) added additional stress for my family at this time..
by Bill H xxx.xxx.78.66
December 05, 2013
Was it clear that this provider takes pride in the appearance of his/her office?
Not really, it wasn't very clean
Does this provider adhere to the customer is always right policy?
No, it is their way or the highway
Does this provider give unbiased advice?
No. I didn't trust their motives.
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.232.43
November 14, 2013
They paid close attention to me and all of my questions were answered. The music they played here was downright irritating and gave me a headache. I would have preferred absolute silence to that noise. They definitely didn't have enough staff members on hand. It seemed like one person was trying to do everything, and I ended up waiting for a very long time. They consistently dismiss my concerns and accuse me of making problems up. I don't trust them to ever actually look into my concerns and see if they're valid. They never take that extra step to make me feel special. I haven't ever felt that they care enough to get to know me and that I'm almost an irritation.
by hassana xxx.xxx.21.28
November 11, 2013
Would you refer this provider to a family or friend?
No, If I had known how terrible they were I never would have gone.
Was there annoying music playing while you waited or during your visit?
No, if they had music on it was very soothing
Does this provider always take that extra step to make you feel special?
Never, I've been going here forever and they can't even remember my name
Were you able to relax during your appointment?
No, I had to leave I was so distressed
Was this provider's office clean?
No, I didn't feel comfortable at all
by cidy xxx.xxx.21.27
October 23, 2013
Did this provider prominently display their diplomas or business license?
No, I never saw one
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.191.158
October 09, 2013
Was this provider's office clean?
It was satisfactory
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.172.230
September 26, 2013
Add a Review
Primary Specialty

Nursing Home

Practice South Mountain Healthcare & Rehabilitation Center