Northgate Health Care Facility

Northgate Health Care Facility
Northgate Health Care Facility 7264 Nash Rd North Tonawanda, NY 14120
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(19 Reviews)
Service
4.5 star average for Service
Environment
4.5 star average for Environment
Expertise
4 star average for Expertise
Staff
4.5 star average for Staff
Recommended
4 star average for Recommended
Value
3 star average for Value
Parent has been there over a year and a half, so I have a good overview of Northgate. Sorry to say, some of the staff is wonderful but the majority of the staff is lazy an non attentive to patients in need. Its a shame that people just don't understand, the people they are taking care of are someone's parents and grandparents. Treat them as you would your own family. Hopefully you treat your family well. The cleaning staff also needs to be reviewed. They do not do a very good job keeping the rooms clean. I know its rough, but if you don't like your job go elsewhere I'm sure there is someone who would appreciate the work.
by person who cares xxx.xxx.58.188
November 25, 2017
I was less than impressed with the facilities rehab services. I chose Northgate for my mother because it was rated between 3 and 4 stars. However, her experience was a 3 at best. She raved about PT, but that was it. The Occupational Therapist was rude and did not provide the therapy as scheduled. She had my mother wash her privates and the refused to get her a clean washcloth to wash her face. The nursing staff for the most part was pleasant and respectful, but they we're very slow to answer call lights. My mother rarely used her call light and the one night she waited 45 minutes for her light to be answered. When they finally did, she was soaked and they had to change her complete bed. The food was delivered cold at least 75% of the time and was horrid. The cost for her stay was ridiculous considering that I had to bring her palatable and warm food and OT was little to be desired. If this is a 4+ star facility, I would hate to see what 3 stars get you.
by Cheryl xxx.xxx.145.253
November 18, 2017
Awesome place every one is super nice
by Kelsey xxx.xxx.36.152
March 25, 2015
Well run,kept clean,attentive staff
Hospice wing well run
by Cindee Hojnowski xxx.xxx.90.208
December 20, 2014
Was this senior care facility's staff friendly?
Yes, they went above and beyond
Did the staff at this senior care facility seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field?
Yes, they were informing me of new advancements that were extremely recent
Would you recommend this senior care facility to others?
Yes
Was it easy to find parking at this senior care facility?
Extremely easy, and close to the entrance
Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment?
Yes
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.68.95
July 27, 2014
Was this senior care facility's staff friendly?
Yes, they went above and beyond
Was it easy to find parking at this senior care facility?
Not really, but I found a spot
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.198.4
July 16, 2014
Did the staff at this senior care facility use excessive foul language?
Not at all! They are always respectful and courteous!
Was this senior care facility easy to locate?
Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier!
Was this senior care facility's staff friendly?
Yes, they went above and beyond
Did the staff at this senior care facility ever take personal phone calls when they were supposed to be helping you?
No, they've never taken personal calls with me
Did this senior care facility prominently display their credentials or business license?
Yes
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.239.29
May 20, 2014
Did the staff at this senior care facility seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field?
No, they could have used some continuing education courses
Was this senior care facility easy to locate?
Fairly Easy
Was this senior care facility's staff friendly?
They were decent
Did the staff at this senior care facility ever take personal phone calls when they were supposed to be helping you?
Yes, they could have waited
Are you going to visit this senior care facility again?
Only if I couldn't find a better substitute
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.198.235
April 10, 2014
Would you recommend this nursing home to others?
If I Had To
Were the restrooms clean at this provider's office?
Yes, I could tell they were cleaned regularly
Did this provider seem well-trained and experienced?
Yes, they seemed very qualified
Did the staff make you feel uncomfortable when you called with questions or concerns?
No, they didn't make me feel uncomfortable
How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited?
Not the worst, but certainly not the best
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.139.91
November 30, 2013
Did this provider leave you unattended for an extended period of time?
I was left alone for a while, but it wasn't too long
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.48.169
January 12, 2013
Add a Review