Robert Couch, MD

Robert Couch, MD
7501 Quaker Avenue Lubbock, TX 79424
Add a Review

Consumer Feedback

(20 Reviews)
Service
4.5 star average for Service
Environment
4.5 star average for Environment
Expertise
4 star average for Expertise
Staff
4.5 star average for Staff
Recommended
4.5 star average for Recommended
Value
4 star average for Value
Excellent pediatrician. Calm, knowledgeable and capable. When my son was hospitalized, he was quick to visit at the hospital to check in.
by Momoftwoboys xxx.xxx.197.60
July 30, 2015
Designating Dr. Couch as my children's Pediatrician 10 years ago was the best decision I could have made for their healthcare! He is patient, kind, and always takes the time to address any concerns we have. I completely trust his expertise and have the utmost respect for him and his staff. He has a very calming effect no matter what health issue is being faced. I have never had to wonder how serious or benign a health issue really is because I know he is going to honestly express to me what level of concern the issue merits and as a parent, that is incredibly reassuring. I truly appreciate that he makes my children's health his top priority. As with any physician, it is possible for someone else to have a different experience. But over the past 10 years our experience has remained consistent. I cannot express in words how grateful I am for the care my children have received over the years and I highly recommend Dr. Couch and his staff to anyone who is seeking an amazing and highly qualified Pediatrician!
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.120.13
February 11, 2014
Does this provider maintain a professional appearance?
Absolutely! You can tell that he/she really makes an effort to look professional
Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute?
Never, they are very reliable.
Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment?
Absolutely! I'm always able to get my questions answered over the phone right away!
Does this provider treat their staff well?
Yes, they treat their staff with respect
Did this provider rush your appointment?
No, I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted
by Twinblessings xxx.xxx.191.125
September 13, 2013
They gave about the same level of care as others I have been to for the same problem. It was so nice to arrive and see many fully qualified staff members. I've gone to some places that were very understaffed and I've never had a good experience. This place had a great staff though, and I'll definitely be going back. The wait can be fairly long when taking my children in for sick visits. Once I was waiting over 2 hours. It made me very upset, and my kids were worse off than before. I wish they would have called me to let me know they were running behind. Their office was one of the quietest, most peaceful places I've ever visited. I was able to relax very easily. I appreciated that they allowed me to accompany my child.
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.188.92
May 29, 2013
Does this pediatrician use current and safe equipment?
No; the equipment needs to be updated
Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached?
Yes, I know I can count on them to find a solution
Did this provider pressure you to purchase any unnecessary products during your visit?
Absolutely not! I was never uncomfortable
Does this provider always take that extra step to make you feel special?
Yes, I always enjoy my appointments
Does the pediatrician interact with both you and your child during appointments?
Yes, they interacted with both of us
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.202.125
May 22, 2013
How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited?
Among the best I have seen
Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment?
Yes
Was this pediatrician friendly?
Yes
Do you trust this pediatrician to always have your child's best interest in mind?
Yes, I trust them
Did you feel like this provider's office was understaffed?
No, they were fully staffed
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.91.92
May 18, 2013
Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you?
No, they've never taken personal calls with me
Was this pediatrician friendly?
Very! The most welcoming office I've visited!
Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment?
Absolutely! I'm always able to get my questions answered over the phone right away!
Is this provider's business conveniently located?
Yes, it is very conveniently located
Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call?
No, they are really great about answering the phone right away
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.92.216
May 07, 2013
Was this provider's office too loud?
Not at all, it was very peaceful and quiet
Did you spend a lot of time in the waiting room at this provider's office?
Absolutely not! I was seen right away!
Would you refer this provider to a family or friend?
Yes
Were the staff members able to answer your questions?
Yes, they were able to answer my questions
Does this provider offer any coupons, discounts or promotions?
Not that I have seen
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.208.68
April 10, 2013
Were the restrooms well-stocked at this provider's office?
Yes, they were well-stocked
Did this provider seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field?
Yes
by Anonymous xxx.xxx.190.163
January 09, 2013
Did the pediatrician ever make you feel uncomfortable or stupid for asking for additional details?
Not at all. They were happy to give me as much information as I wanted
Does this provider give unbiased advice?
Yes
How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited?
Among the best I have seen
Did this provider seem well-trained and experienced?
Yes, they seemed very qualified
Did you experience unnecessary pain during your visit?
No
by nalissum xxx.xxx.10.254
December 30, 2012
Add a Review